I have this blogger block…

I probably don’t even have to explain this to most of you reading this.

I just did’t know what I should write/want to write about.

I think it might be because I’m happy.

My children seem to be happy (occasional tantrum).  And growing (shit, all FOUR need new shoes!).  And fun for me to be around (most of the time).

I just won a contest on AMomTwoBoy’s blog (so exciting) for a new iPhone 3G case (WooHoo, Friday new iPhone, here I come!).

Things at work seem…calm (no one’s spread a rumor or talked shit about me lately…that I know of…in the last few days…).

Dooooodie, doooooo… [insert twiddling thumbs here]…

So, what’s my prob?

I’m a BlogHer (party) virgin.  I’m a Bloggy Mommy Newbie.

And…

…I think I’m scared.  BlogHer is coming up.  I’m not going to the conference (wasn’t blogging seriously before tix soldout).  I only recently started really writing at all on this Blog-o-Mine. But, I have blogged (and even more, learned to TWEET) with so many of these cool ass mommies, that I really, really, really want to go the the parties (or at least the Thursday night stuff) to meet some of these awesome moms (of which many must live in LA or somewhere around LALA land because now I have like 20 twitter accounts following me named “parenting in LA” or some version of that…).

And so, I want to go, but…I’m from the Chicago land area (so no party planes for me) and I don’t have any IRL girlfriends (that I know of) that are attending BlogHer 09.

So.  This is my block.

No one to take Cinderella to the Ball…

Can I walk in alone?  Even if I CAN walk in alone, of which I’m sure I COULD…I CAN”T…

I’ve never been that girl that could go out to eat alone.  Or to the movies alone. Well…I can SHOP alone.

I’ve RSVPed, but any suggestions on how to get Cinderella past the pumpkin and rags?

~ by The Mommy Tsunami on June 16, 2009.

One Response to “I have this blogger block…”

  1. I so totally understand! My one BFF (also not good at letting people in) is actually coming to Chicago with me but she is not into the blogging thing and I don’t know if she’ll attend any parties with me. I so want to go though and I’m so freaked out about not knowing anyone. It’s my first BlogHer too! Shall we encourage each other to just go and pretend we aren’t terrified?

Leave a Reply

 
